The Hyde is an 'OUTSTANDING' School (Ofsted May 2015)

Tue 11th Nov - Remembrance Assembly

Tue 12th Nov - Odd Socks Day - bring £1 for Children In Need

Thu 14th Nov - Girls Football Match V St Paul’s School

Mon 18th Nov - Bigfoot Anti-Bullying Workshops

Tue 19th Nov - Boys Football Match V Broadfields

Wed 20th Nov - Boys Football Competition at The Hive

Thu 21st Nov - Parents Curriculum Event after school 3pm-4pm

Fri 22nd Nov - Y5 British Museum Trip

Tue 26th Nov - KS1 Christmas Sports Festival - Sports Squad

Wed 27th Nov - Ranger Stu visiting Y1

Wed 27th Nov - Girls Football Competition at The Hive

Fri 29th Nov - Y5 Viking Workshop

Fri 29th Nov - Boys Football Match V Woodcroft School

Mon 2nd Dec - Little Elf Storytelling Workshop (EYFS)

Mon 2nd Dec - Boys Football Match V Colindale School

Tue 3rd Dec - Rugby Competition at Colindale School

Thur 5th Dec - Boys Football Match V King Alfreds

Fri 6th Dec - Christmas Fayre 2pm-4pm

Mon 9th Dec - Girls Football Match V Colindale School

Tue 10th Dec - Y6 Greek Day Workshops

Wed 11th Dec - Girls Football Match V Edgware

Fri 13th Dec - Xmas Lunch and Jumper Day 

Tue 17th  Dec - KS1 Nativity - time to be confirmed

Wed 18th Dec - One Voice Concert 6:30pm start (children back at 6pm)

Thu 19th Dec - Break up  1pm

 

Check out our latest newsletter on the Newsletters page!

 Welcome to The Hyde School

High Expectations = High Outcomes

We are an 'OUTSTANDING' SCHOOL

The Hyde is an outstanding school - Ofsted Report May 2015

We are a large, friendly and oversubscribed school with so much to offer. We are part of The Elliot Foundation Academy Trust and converted to an academy in September 2013.

We have high expectations of our children who achieve highly.  We expect children to quickly develop outstanding attitudes to learning so they can apply the skills taught and become independent learners who have a thirst for knowledge and aspire to do as best they can.

  • We are part of The Elliot Foundation Academy Trust - click to read more
  • We are a successful school, where children have the opportunity to take part in our 'Urban Adventure' Curriculum - click here to read more
  • Our academic results are consistently outstanding - click here to see them
  • We take all aspects of safeguarding very seriously - click here to read our policies and procedures
  • Online safety links - very helpful websites for parents and children - click here
  • Our children really enjoy our daily 'Big Read' and have to achieve their '10 Reads each week' - click here to read more
  • We now run 16 school clubs- click here to read more
  • Our School Council won The National School Speaker Awards and had lunch with John Bercow at The Speaker's House in Parliament - click here to see more