The Hyde is an 'OUTSTANDING' School (Ofsted May 2015)

Mon 18th March - Year 5 Visit to Harry Potter World

Wed 20th March - Year 4 Football Competition 

Thu 21st March - Tag rugby Competition

Fri 22nd March - Year 6  Visit to The Classical Spectacular

Mon 25th March - Year 4 to London Symphonia

Thu 28th March -Reception Visit to Willows Farm

Wed 3rd April - Parent Consultations

Thu 4th April - Quad kids Athletics- PM only.

Thurs 4th April - Parent Consultations

Fri 5th April - Parents Reading Breakfast

Fri 5th April - Break Up 1pm

Easter Holidays - Mon 8th April - Fri 19th April 

Mon 23rd April - All Children Back to School 

Wed 24th April - Year 5 Legend out to RIBA

Fri 26th April - Year 5 Starlight out to RIBA

Fri 26th April - Year 3 Tate Arts project

Mon 29th April - Year 1 oral health event

Mon 6th May - Bank holiday - school closed

Tue 7th May - Year 1 - Odds Farm trip

Thu 9th - Year 3 spellbound trip to House of Illustration

Thu 9th - Mathletics quiz

Fri 10th - Year 3 lightening trip to House of Illustration

Mon 13th May - Thur 16th May Y6 SATS WEEK

Mon 20th May - Y6 kayaking 

Tue 21st May - Y6 kayaking 

Wed 22nd May - Y6 Kayaking 

Thu 23rd May - Y6 Kayaking 

Fri 24th May - Academy Closure day - No children in school

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Check out our latest newsletter on the Newsletters page!

 Welcome to The Hyde School

High Expectations = High Outcomes

We are an 'OUTSTANDING' SCHOOL

The Hyde is an outstanding school - Ofsted Report May 2015

We are a large, friendly and oversubscribed school with so much to offer. We are part of The Elliot Foundation Academy Trust and converted to an academy in September 2013.

We have high expectations of our children who achieve highly.  We expect children to quickly develop outstanding attitudes to learning so they can apply the skills taught and become independent learners who have a thirst for knowledge and aspire to do as best they can.

  • We are part of The Elliot Foundation Academy Trust - click to read more
  • We are a successful school, where children have the opportunity to take part in our 'Urban Adventure' Curriculum - click here to read more
  • Our academic results are consistently outstanding - click here to see them
  • We take all aspects of safeguarding very seriously - click here to read our policies and procedures
  • Online safety links - very helpful websites for parents and children - click here
  • Our children really enjoy our daily 'Big Read' and have to achieve their '10 Reads each week' - click here to read more
  • We now run 16 school clubs- click here to read more
  • Our School Council won The National School Speaker Awards and had lunch with John Bercow at The Speaker's House in Parliament - click here to see more